LMS – Administrator – Setting up the Re-Train Plugin

How Can We Help?
< Back
You are here:
Print

 

To set up the Re-Train Plugin 

  • Go to the course you want to set up the Re-Train Plugin in
  • Click on Edit Settings in the Course Administration Menu
  • At the You will see the Retraining Notification open this.
  • You will then see the options here

General Settings

  • Course URL to purchase course – Add the URL they need to go to to purchase the course again – If you do not have to purchase the course leave it blank
  • Retraining required – Set to Yes if you want them to do it again
  • Retraining frequency (days) –  How often do they need to redo the course 365 equals every year

First Notification settings

  • First notice (days prior) – How many days out do you want the first notice to go out
  • First notification subject – This is the Subject line of the email. (Do not remove {course} if you want the course name listed)
  • First notification message –  This is the body of the message. (Again to not remove any of the { } bits Especially the {retrainingurl} one as this is what will reset the course)

Second Notification settings

  • Second notice (days prior) – How many days out do you want the first notice to go out
  • Second notification subject – This is the Subject line of the email. (Do not remove {course} if you want the course name listed)
  • Second notification message –  This is the body of the message. (Again to not remove any of the { } bits Especially the {retrainingurl} one as this is what will reset the course)

Final Notification settings

  • Final notice (days prior) – How many days out do you want the first notice to go out
  • Final notification subject – This is the Subject line of the email. (Do not remove {course} if you want the course name listed)
  • Final notification message –  This is the body of the message. (Again to not remove any of the { } bits Especially the {retrainingurl} one as this is what will reset the course)
  • Click Save and display

Once you do this it will be live. If anyone already falls into this category they will be sent the emails.

 

 

You can now also manually rest the users as well.

  • Click on the course you want to re-enrol (reset) the attempt for
  • In Course administration click on the Users section
  • Then click on enrolled users
  • You will now see a link at the end of each person to re-enrol. This will do the same thing as the email would.

It will only show up for the courses that have re-train plugin marked as Yes.

Previous LMS – Administrator – Merge User Profiles
Next LMS – Administrator – Suspend/ Archive a user
Table of Contents