LMS – All – If a user did not un-check the ‘Enrol Me’ checkbox

How Can We Help?
< Back
You are here:
Print

You will need to change the purchasers name to the user it should have been manually.

You need to make sure the user has NOT logged into the account, if a user has logged in then you can NOT update the users details. You can check this by:

  • To edit a users profile you first need to click on the course tile
  • Then click on My Group under the Admin option at the top of the page.
  • Search for the user you are looking for in the My Group section
  • Once you find the user – If it says never under the last logged in, they have never logged in

  • Click on the users name to update the details if they have never logged in
  • This will open up the users profile for editing.
  • Update the username (first and last name all in lower case no spaces eg jillsmith)
  • Add a new password in there (I use Cats!123)
  • Check the Force password change box
  • Change the First name
  • Change the last name
  • Change the email
  • Then click update
  • You will then need to email the username and password (The system will NOT send it automatically)

Previous LMS – ALL – How to mark the Part 2 Practical as completed
Next LMS – All – Open an activity
Table of Contents